HORECA Lebanon, the country’s premier B2B hospitality and foodservice event, returns to Beirut’s Seaside Arena (formerly known as BIEL) for its 25th edition from 20-23 March 2018. As the key meeting place for trade professionals from across the region, the event has become an essential destination for firms looking to explore new markets, pursue lucrative business opportunities and stay one step ahead of the latest innovations and trends in the hospitality and foodservice industries.

The four-day exhibition brings together owners of the leading hotels, the top food and beverage companies, senior management, key decision makers and 18,000 trade professionals from across the Middle East and beyond. “Over the past 25 years, the exhibition has grown by leaps and bounds and we are delighted to have over 350 exhibitors showcasing thousands of products and services today,” says Joumana Dammous-Salame, managing director of Hospitality Services, the event organiser. “We are determined to make the 25th edition an exceptional one and show how robust our hospitality and foodservice sectors are despite the regional circumstances.”

More than 350 local and international exhibitors from Belgium, Italy, France, the Netherlands, UAE, Egypt, Syria, Jordan, Korea and Turkey will showcase over 2,500 of the most well-known brands, providing visitors with a rare opportunity to discover the newest and soon-to-be-released products, from food and kitchen equipment to packaging and labeling and all kinds of services related to the sector.

Over 60 international experts from the world of food, drink and hospitality will attend the 2018 show to conduct demonstrations and judge a number of competitions including the renowned Hospitality Salon Culinaire, the Junior Chef Competition, the Atelier Gourmand, the Lebanese Bartenders Competition, the Lebanese Barista Competition, the Art of Service Competition and the Bed Making Competition. Confirmed international judges to date include: Pascal Obrecht (France), Domenico Maggi (Italy), Francois Pozzoli (France), George Damianou (Cyprus), Guillaume Gomez (France), Khalid Abu Eid (Jordan), Lucien Veillet (France), Tarek Ibrahim (Egypt), Thomas A. Gugler (KSA), Yasser Jad (KSA).